DDA Discovery College
a division of Discovery Groups, llc
101 Certification Training
State License Application
Process Server 101 calendar listings are in ORANGE headings.
Arizona Process Server Training for State License
Learn to serve process and get licensed to be a process server officer of the court in Arizona. Licensed by the Arizona Supreme Court.and taught by Discovery
PROCESS SERVER 101
Prepare for Licensure at Discovery
We start with 12 hours of intense directed training, practice testing, plus Discovery's 150 + page study manual to prepare you to confidently take the state test and start work as a process server.
Learn and understand the Arizona laws and procedures of process serving before you attempt the state test or begin your career as a server.
You will understand the meaning, intent, and application of the rules and law, as well as the compliance issues that prompted each law & professional conduct.
Additionally, you will know the basics of how to serve, when to serve, making and filling your affidavits, and alternative serves.
NOTE: PS 101 does not teach you business set up, marketing, skip locates, databases, internet sources, surveillance & stakeout, difficult serves, personal protection, hands on court filing These are taught in our continuing education classes PS 201.
We alternate day & evening classes for Process Server 101, so check our calendar for upcoming course dates that fit your schedule.
Arizona and many other states law require a license to serve legal documents as an officer of the court. Some states require registration with a court or local jurisdiction.
Arizona Process Servers must be at least 21 years old, have a high school diploma or GED, pass their FBI background check, and pay for and pass the state licensing test given in the county of your residence. Once you are licensed your license is good for three years. You must take ten hours of continuing education each year to keep your license current and in good standing.
No, but according to the Maricopa County clerk, only 20% of first time test takers pass the test. Although we can not guarantee you will pass the test, we have one of the highest pass the test rates in Arizona. We back this up by if you do not pass the state test, you may retake our Process Server 101 course. We continue to have a 90% + pass rate for first time test takers.
Where do I take the test to get licensed in Arizona?
Call the following County Superior Courts to apply for a process server licensing packet and test date:
Apache County 928-337-7550
Cochise County 520-432-8570
Coconino County 928-779-6535
Gila County 928-425-3231
Graham County 928-428-3100
Greenlee County 928-865-4242
LaPaz County 928-669-6131
Maricopa County 602-506-3676
Mohave County 928-753-0713
Navajo County 928-524-4188
Pima County 520-740-3282
Pinal County 520-866-5300
Santa Cruz County 520-375-7700
Yavapai County 928-771-3312
Yuma County 928-817-4210